What Others Have to Say About our Nerds.

Mortgage Experience 5 Stars

Average Rating: 4.7 stars (based on 109 ratings)

Our Best Review Happens to be a 1-Star Review!

young children answered the phone…? Reply: Maybe you should change your hours then, it says open 24 hours.. Furthermore being snippy like this is NOT professional nor is letting your kids near your work phone.. Changing to one star.

Tony T
Google Review
February 2019

Yes. You called my cell and my daughter picked up. I called you right back within 30 seconds. It’s Saturday and I’m with my family, but was still willing to talk to you. That should be 5 stars! We are here if you need someone that will work with and for you 7 days a week and not just during “bank hours”.
Tony – I’m not being Snippy. I’m being honest. We make ourselves available to our clients. Yes. That means sometime there might be a child in the background or we may be in our car. You say unprofessional and I say dedication. I think 99.9% of people would agree.
The fact you took the time out of your day to give us a 2 star (now 1) because my daughter accidentally clicked on my watch when you were calling baffles me. Especially since I called you right back. You never even spoke to me. Every client I had over these last 19 years would say this is a great service.
Out of all our reviews, this is my favorite. It reminds me we should keep providing great service to our clients 7 days a week at all hours regardless if 1 in 10,000 think not sitting at a desk is unprofessional.
Best of luck Tony!
This is Mike Cox the branch manager. Here is my cell – 920-378-0002. I welcome a conversation. Warning! I have kids. They may be around

Mortgage Nerds | Mike Cox
Google Response

Jake was great to work with. He is very knowledgeable of the entire mortgage process and kept everyone informed during the transaction. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to buy a house or refinance!

Michael E
Facebook Review
November 1, 2019

Jake @ Mortgage Nerds was amazing to work with. From pre approval, to closing, he was there every step of the way!! From “check in” phone calls, and emails, he was always communicating. Being a single mom and first time buyer I really appreciated that!! I can’t say enough great stuff about Mortgage Nerds?

Mandy D
Facebook Review
October 31, 2019

Thanks Mandy! You were great to work with as well, closed a couple weeks early and what a great treat it was to close on your house on Halloween ?!

Mortgage Nerds | Jake Knuppel
Facebook Response

the team was very helpful communicated very well with us and got us a better mortgage than our credit union had offered

Alicia M
Facebook Review
October 29, 2019

Alicia, we enjoyed working with you too!!! We are so glad we could help you with the best mortgage option!!! Enjoy your new home ???

Mortgage Nerds
Facebook Response

Brian and the team at Mortgage Nerds in appleton were amazing to work with. Professional, understanding and patient every single time I spoke with them on the phone or email. My husband and I were lost and confused since we were dealing with land splitting and no realtor but they walked us through the whole process! Highly, highly recommend! We have done 2 mortgages through them now.

Tiffani E
Google & Facebook Review
October 1, 2019

Thank you Tiffani! It was a pleasure to work with you guys! We look forward to helping you again in the future ?

Mortgage Nerds | Bran Hofmann
Facebook Response

Thanks Tiffani! You guys were great to work with as well! Enjoy your new home

Mortgage Nerds
Google Response

Everyone at Mortgage Nerds was amazing. Especially Pam, she had no problems answering our questions no matter what day of the week it was and she was very reassuring. We could not of asked for a better experience.

Laurie S
Facebook Review
August 7, 2019

I highly recommend Scott! He was professional and upbeat everytime we spoke. He stayed in contact while waiting for papers to be done. He helped us find our new home! Thank you so much Scott!!

Becki M
Facebook Review
July 17, 2019

Scott has been working with us for quite sometime while we were trying to figure it all out. We are SO grateful for his knowledge and being patient with us. Scott was super helpful every step of the way and told us exactly what we needed to do and if we had any questions he was always right there to answer! Thank you for everything Scott!

Haley E
Facebook Review
June 28, 2019

Pam really knows her stuff. easy to work with and fast to answer questions.

Kathy S
Facebook Review
June 21, 2019

Brian is amazing! We’ve had the pleasure of working with him now twice. He’s thorough and helpful. Pam is a sweetheart and they compliment each other as a team very well. I would highly recommend them!

Sandy H
Facebook Review
June 7, 2019

Jake is great! Made us feel very comfortable!

Tiffany M
Facebook Review
June 3, 2019

Brian Hofmann you have been amazing! You have made this such an easy process twice now, I wouldn’t say it could’ve been any better! Appreciative and thankful is an understatement!! Thank You The Milners

Denise M M
Facebook Review
May 3, 2019

Brian Hofmann was awesome to deal with from the very first conversation! I felt so comfortable and at ease, as much as I could, during the biggest purchase of my life. He was very patient, kind, and understanding during the whole process! I would definitely recommend Brian, to anyone looking to purchase a home. Thank you to my brother and his wife for recommending him to me!

Mandy P
Facebook Review
March 1, 2019

My wife and I bought our house about 8 or 9 months ago. These amazing people at Mortgage Nerds helped us get through the long process of buying the house. They stuck with us through multiple set-backs and continued to give support and resources to help us reach our end goal of owning a house. I remember all of the help Pam Gustafson was to me. She was always a friendly voice that helped me to get through the processes. She made it as easy as possible to navigate the complicated process. Thank you so much Pam and Mortgage Nerds for your incredible help. I now Have a house for my family to grow up in. My wife, Daughter and soon to be second child love our home.

Richard L
Facebook Review
April 5, 2019

We worked with Jake Knupple without him I am not sure we would be homeowners. He was the only one to believe we could do this, and got my husband’s credit up ,and to be able to buy our home in only a couple months. I highly reccomend him! Absolutely enjoyed working with Jake!!

Tricia Z
Facebook Review
March 27, 2019

Had a great experience with Mortgage Nerds !!! Brian Hoffman was a great loan officer. Helped my husband and I through every step of the way. He definitely made miracles !!! Thank you Brian Hoffman !!!! We appreciate you guys !!! Loving our new home !!!!

Ia B
Google Review
March 2019

Thanks for the great review! Congratulations on your new home.

Mortgage Nerds
Google Response

Jake made sure we felt comfortable with the buying process and had great customer service, so happy we went with this company!

Korina A
Google Review
March 2019

Thank you for the kind words Korina, you were great to work with as well and always got me all your documents so quickly, you rock!

Mortgage Nerds
Google Response

Mortgage Nerds all the way!

Doug G
Google Review
March 2019

Thanks Doug!! We love our 5 Star Reviews.

Mortgage Nerds
Google Response

My wife and I started looking for homes at the beginning of last summer and were told to check out Mortgage Nerds to get the pre-approval process going. After our first meeting with Brian, we knew that we were in the best hands and he would take care of us every step of the way during our first home buying process. He was always available to answer our questions and even after we closed on our house he was still there whenever we needed him. We cannot say enough positive things about Brian and know we will be back when it comes time to build. Thank you for making the home buying and closing process such a breeze, Brian! We appreciate you so much! -Ashley & Brit

Ashley F
Google Review
March 2019

Thanks so much- definitely looking forward to working with you again.

Mortgage Nerds
Google Response

I would highly recommend Mortgage Nerds  and Pam Gustafson to anyone looking for a mortgage loan. They have a lot of options and can surely find the one that best suits your needs. Once Pam had the information she needed for pre approval there was very little I had to do from there except digitally sign paperwork from an easily accessible secure web site. They made the entire process easy for us as the buyers and communicated tremendously with our realtor to make the entire process seamless with little work from us. I appreciate how personal they made the experience for me and my wife even though they had multiple other customers they were working with at the same time.

Bo H
Google Review
March 2019

Thanks so much, Bo! We appreciate you as a customer and we appreciate the referrals you have sent over- that is the best compliment ever.

Mortgage Nerds
Google Response

Brian Hofmann was awesome to deal with from the very first conversation! I felt so comfortable and at ease, as much as I could be, during the biggest purchase of my life. He was very patient, kind, and understanding during the whole process! I would definitely recommend Brian, to anyone looking to purchase a home. Thank you to my brother and his wife for recommending him to me!

Amanda P
Google Review
March 2019

Thanks Amanda! Congratulations on your new home!

Mortgage Nerds
Google Response

We were recommended to Jake from Mortgage Nerds through my previous employer after running into financing problems with our current lender that we had been working with for 8 months! Jake was SPECTACULAR! He always has a positive outlook, was compassionate about our situation, gave great advice, and always seems to be available when needed to answer questions. He was also great at keeping us updated, even if nothing had changed, just to let us know they were still working on things. Plus he caught something at our closing that saved a little more money! We have stayed in contact with Jake to refinance in the near future and he has given us so many tips on financial planning! He’s a miracle worker!! We are so glad we got the chance to work with him….it was a relief to have something good happen!!

Elizabeth R
Google Review
March 2019

Thanks Liz! Very kind words and I’m always here to help!

Mortgage Nerds
Google Response

I worked with Jake Knuppel at Mortgage Nerds and the entire process was very professional. I, like many, ask a million questions when it comes to spending money, and having little to no knowledge of mortgage loans, I asked a lot. Jake and the guys at Mortgage Nerds were patient and always helpful in explaining things in detail.

Erik Z
Google Review
March 2019

Thanks Erik! Glad I could help and answer all those questions. You were great to work with too!

Mortgage Nerds
Google Response

Brian Hofmann was great to work with. We had a complicated situation to begin with and he did everything he could to help get us our loan and walk us through the process. We would recommend Brian and the Mortgage Nerds team over and over!

Jake S
Google Review
March 2019

We have had a great deal in the way our loans have been handled. Pam was easy to work witn

Doug G
Facebook Review
March 7, 2019

Mike has a great attitude and Pam makes the job less stressful!

Stephanie L
Facebook Review
March 5, 2019

Brian Hoffman was amazing in our experience buying our first home. He made sure all of our questions we answered timely and set us up to make sure we had all our ducks in a row. We have recommended him to friends. My best friend used him as well and during her closing ( I attended), he helped me make a pros and cons list for 2 job offers – I am very happy with my choice that day. Not in his job description but that’s how personally he cares about the comfort of your experience.

MaKayla S
Google & Facebook Review
March 5, 2019

Thanks MaKayla- we love to help first time home buyers!

Mortgage Nerds
Google Response

We were recommended to Jake from Mortgage Nerds through my previous employer after running into financing problems with our current lender that we had been working with for 8 months! Jake was SPECTACULAR! He always has a positive outlook, was compassionate about our situation, gave great advice, and always seems to be available when needed to answer questions. He was also great at keeping us updated, even if nothing had changed, just to let us know they were still working on things. Plus he caught something at our closing that saved a little more money! We have stayed in contact with Jake to refinance in the near future and he has given us so many tips on financial planning! He’s a miracle worker!! We are so glad we got the chance to work with him….it was a relief to have something good happen!!

Lizz S
Facebook Review
March 1, 2019

I would highly recommend Mortgage Nerds and Pam Gustafson to anyone looking for a mortgage loan. They have a lot of options and can surely find the one that best suits your needs. Once Pam had the information she needed for pre approval there was very little I had to do from there except digitally sign paperwork from an easily accessible secure web site. They made the entire process easy for us as the buyers and communicated tremendously with our realtor to make the entire process seamless with little work from us. I appreciate how personal they made the experience for me and my wife even though they had multiple other customers they were working with at the same time.
Use Mortgage Nerds you will not regret the decision.

Cheryl H
Facebook Review
March 1, 2019

Brian Hofmann and Mortgage Nerds were amazing to work with. The process is so easy and no headaches. We enjoyed working with Brian, so much so that we are currently working with him again! Super knowledgeable staff, friendly and they have great snacks in the office. If you are in the home buying market, give him a call. Oh and if you are a veteran, they very much recognize it and appreciate your service.

Laura N
Google & Facebook Review
March 1, 2019

Thanks for trusting us again!

Mortgage Nerds
Google Response

When we started working with Brian Hoffman we were having issues with our Realtor. He got us in contact with an amazing realtor! Together as a team we found our home and closed in 35 days! Brian definitely goes above and beyond for his clients. I highly recommend Mortgage Nerds!

Working with Brian was the best thing we could have done! He was friendly from the very start, got us in touch with an amazing realtor when we needed the help and was always there when we needed him. This was our first home purchase and we had no idea what we were doing. I am so glad Brian was there every step of the way!

Trista C
Google & Facebook Review
March 1, 2019

Always nice to close quickly!

Mortgage Nerds
Google Response

My fiance and I went to Mortgage Nerds to work with Pam Gustafson. She did his mortgage on his house and he said great things about her! Our home buying process took about a year and half. Between rejected offers, mind changes and life changes we struggled. But Pam was there every step of the way. We could call and text her with questions and she always helped, and we texted a lot! She always explained things to me in a way I could understand and I valued her opinion. I would highly recommend going to see Pam at Mortgage Nerds she was absolutely amazing. Both times!!!

Jenna H
Google & Facebook Review
March 1, 2019

Thanks for trusting me the 2nd time around! You guys are the best.

Mortgage Nerds
Google Response

You are the Best! Thanks so much for the awesome review. Congratulations on your new home and your upcoming wedding!

Mortgage Nerds | Pam Gustafson
Facebook Response

This was my third home purchase and it was absolutely the best Pam Gustafson and her team at Mortgage Nerds was amazing from pre qualification to close!! Every step of the process was communicated and every question I had was answered, buying this home was absolutely the smoothest, no stress, no worries purchase I ever made!! Thanks so so much to Pam and the Mortgage Nerds TEAM for everything,I would definitely recommend them without a doubt to anyone buying a home, these are the people you want helping you with expertise in the business!! Thanks again!!

Steven C
Facebook Review
March 1, 2019

Thanks so much, Steven C- 3rd time is a charm, right? I am so happy that we could make it easy for you!

Mortgage Nerds | Pam Gustafson
Facebook Response

Our experience with Mortgage Nerds was fantastic! Their communication, help, and personal attention was second to none. We highly recommend this company and Pamela Gustafson!!

Kristi P
Google & Facebook Review
February 26, 2019

Thanks so much Kristi, I loved working with you as well. Your cabin is beautiful!

Mortgage Nerds
Google Response

Thanks so much! We always appreciate great customers like you.

Mortgage Nerds | Pam Gustafson
Facebook Response

An amazing experience all around while working with Pam!

Katelyn G
Google Review
February 2019

Thanks Katelyn! Congratulations on your new home.

Mortgage Nerds
Google Response

Working with Pam made the whole process a lot less stressful! She answered all of my questions, and there were a lot! Thanks for helping make my first buying experience an amazing memory!

Katelyn R
Facebook Review
February 24, 2019

Thanks for trusting me, Katelyn R! I loved working with you, congratulations on your first home!

Mortgage Nerds | Pam Gustafson
Facebook Response

Mortgage Nerds was wonderful to work with. We worked with Jake Knuppel and were first time home buyers. He did a wonderful job at walking us through the process!

Justyne P
Google Review
February 2019

Thank you Justyne! You guys were awesome to work with and am so happy for you and your family!

Mortgage Nerds
Google Response

Scott Bonovich was extremely helpful and knowledgeable when it came to putting our loan package together. They are very Veteran Friendly. I personally recommend Mortgage Nerds and want to personally thank my loan team for closing in less than 60 days! Many Thanks from the Schneider Family!

Sean S
Google & Facebook Review
February 22, 2019

Sean it was an absolute pleasure working with you on the purchase of your first home. I want to once again personally thank you for your service to our Country…we love our Vets! I’m happy for you and your family and hope you enjoy your new home. Thank you for trusting me with your financing needs.

Mortgage Nerds | Scott Bonovich
Google Response

Thank you for your trust in me with the purchase of your 1st home. It was a pleasure working with you and I’m so happy for you and your family! I want to personally thank you for your service to our Country! Thanks again for such a great review and enjoy your new home!

Mortgage Nerd | Scott Bonovich
Facebook Response

Scott Bonovich, you are welcome sir! I will refer you to as many people that want to buy homes as possible

Sean S
Facebook Review

Pam Gustafson was wonderful to work with! She was available for any questions we had anytime day or night! We had bad experiences with another company before and at the beginning of our home buying process, she asked us what we wanted out of this process and she made sure to deliver and give us extraordinary service! Thanks for helping our dreams become a reality, Pam!

Ingrid V
Google & Facebook Review
February 21, 2019

Thanks so much for trusting us! I am so happy for you and your family. You’re such hard-working people and definitely deserved a break!

Mortgage Nerds
Google Response

I am SO happy for you- I really love making dreams come true! Thanks again for such a great review.

Mortgage Nerds | Pam Gustafson
Facebook Response

The Mortgage Nerds are Mortgage Nerds are great to work with. If you are a veteran, you’ll want to work with these guys.

Terrance S
Google Review
February 2019

Thanks Terrance! We like to make sure our Veterans are taken care of!

Mortgage Nerds
Google Response

Mike and his team are incredible, they give 100% caring service!

Dawn R
Google Review
February 2019

Thanks Dawn! It was a pleasure working with you. 🙂

Mortgage Nerds
Google Response

My husband and I worked with Brian Hofmann from Mortgage Nerds and he made buying our first home so easy! Brian made sure to provide the best opportunities for us to make buying our first home easy. He was always readily available and willing to go above and beyond to make sure my husband and I received the mortgage we needed for our dream house! I would highly recommend working with Brian and Mortgage Nerds!

Katelyn D
Google & Facebook Review
January 31, 2019

Jake Knupple was so helpful during our first home buying process! He made everything a breeze. We are extremely happy that we went through Mortgage Nerds, and that we had Jake to help us. Jake was very reliable, was great at explaining everything to us and helped ease our mind through out the entire process. My husband and I couldn’t be more happy!

Justyne P
Facebook Review
January 25, 2019

Thanks Justyne, such kind words! Thank you for the opportunity to help! Congratulations again!

Mortgage Nerds | Jake Knuppel
Facebook Response

Jake Knuppel was more than a pleasure to work with! He was extremely informative and always kept me in the loop with our transaction. I will definitely be referring Jake to all of my future clients. Thanks a lot Jake!

Bradey B
Facebook Review
January 25, 2019

Thanks Bradey, you were a rockstar as well!

Mortgage Nerds | Jake Knuppel
Facebook Response

Appreciate it man!

Bradey B
Facebook Review

Jake with Mortgage Nerds was absolutely amazing with helping my husband and I buy our first home (out of state!). He was thorough with answering all of our questions, had great (FAST) communication and was extremely reliable. I will recommend Jake to all of our friends and family. He will forever be our go to!

Brianna H
Facebook Review
January 23, 2019

We just closed on our beautiful home. Pam has been patiently working with us for almost 2 yrs and we couldn’t be happier. She answered emails in a timely manor and is knowledgeable about what she does! So glad we chose Mortgage Nerds.

Sami S
Google Review
January 2019

Thanks Sami, I am so happy that we stayed in touch for the past 2 years. Your house is beautiful!

Mortgage Nerds
Google Response

Pam was amazing! We must of called / texted over hundred times, answers all of our questions & concerns. Would highly recommend!!

Oscar R
Google & Facebook Review
January 17, 2019

Thanks for the great review Oscar! Pam has amazing customer service and loves helping her borrowers.

Mortgage Nerds
Google Response

Working with Pam made this whole experience so easy to understand and smooth. She went above and beyond to make sure things were in order and timely. I would recommend anyone looking to buy a home to contact Pam!!

Kathyrn M
Google & Facebook Review
December 18, 2018

Thanks so much, Kathy! Working with you was a pleasure.

Mortgage Nerds
Google Response

Thanks so much, Kathyrn Madary. Enjoy your beautiful new home!

Mortgage Nerds | Pam Gustafson
Facebook Response

Pam was amazing and helped answer any questions or concerns along the way. We are so thankful for all the help! Would definitely recommend!!

Katie G
Facebook Review
December 8, 2018

Thanks so much Katie! I hope you enjoy your beautiful new home.

Mortgage Nerds | Pam Gustafson
Facebook Response

I’m so thankful for Pam! She was so kind to us every step of the process of buying our first home. She guided us through every step with patience and was always available for a phone call or text when we had questions or concerns. I would highly recommend working with Pam, especially if you’re buying your first home – first time home buyers are her passion!

Laura S
Facebook Review
November 29, 2018

Thank you for choosing us Laura! We look forward to serving you and your family and friends in the future.

Mortgage Nerds | | Mike Cox
Facebook Response

Thanks so much, Laura S- you are right- I have a real passion for my first-time buyers!

Mortgage Nerds | Pam Gustafson
Facebook Response

Pam Gustafson was wonderful to work with. She was always available to answer our questions. A wealth of knowledge.

Barbara M
Google Review
November 2018

Thanks Barbara! We appreciate your husband’s service to our country!!

Mortgage Nerds
Google Response

Mike and the team are extremely helpful. I would recommend anyone to go see them for their mortgage needs!

Great group of lenders. Thanks for helping out our buyers.

Jason L
Google & Facebook Review
November 13, 2018

Thanks Jason! We would love to hear what you liked best about us. 🙂

Mortgage Nerds
Google Response

Pam was great to work with. She helped us every step of the way. The loan process was painless!! Thanks for all your guidance and help, even after hours:)

Barbara L M
Facebook Review
October 29, 2018

Pam Gustafson was amazing and the sweetest person ever to work with! Getting our mortgage with Mortgage Nerds was a breeze and the communication was excellent! Even with the trouble with had with the closing on the home, they were so flexible and able to close last minute! They have the customers best interest in mind and actually care about their customers! Highly recommend checking them out!

Jen L
Google & Facebook Review
October 23, 2018

Thank so much, Jen! You guys were such a pleasure to work with!

Mortgage Nerds
Google Response

Thanks Jen! Pam is a keeper. She is great at what she does. ?

Mortgage Nerds
Facebook Response

She really is!! She was amazing to work with!

Jen L
Facebook Review

Thanks so much, Jen L. You and Matthew L made my job easier! Enjoy your new home.

Mortgage Nerds | Pam Gustafson
Facebook Response

Jake is a great guy to work with and always gets back to you in a timely manner. Would highly recommend him.

Samuel M
Facebook Review
October 11, 2018

We had a transaction that was a pretty hard transaction, Mortgage Nerds did get it to go though, AMAZING www.WerthTeam.com

Mike W
Facebook Review
October 11, 2018

Thanks Mike! We aim to please. ?

Mortgage Nerds | | Mike Cox
Facebook Response

What an amazing group! Everyone at this location has you in their best interest. Keep up the great work!

Doyouneedtosellfast com
Google Review
September 2018

Thank you! We have a great group of people here.

Mortgage Nerds
Google Response

Jake was great to work with and made my first time homebuying experience great. He was there to answer all my questions and did a great job of keeping me from Stressing out about all the little things.

Dane S
Google & Facebook Review
September 4, 2018

Thanks Dane! Jake is a great loan officer.

Mortgage Nerds
Google Response

Pam was such an amazing person to work with. We wouldn’t be where we are today without Pam help, especially when we kept getting turn down in the past. Very helpful and answer every single questions we had. Being first time home buyer we were very nervous about everything and Pam was there every step of the way to reassure us that everything was going to be okay. We would definitely recommend Pam to family, and friends for future home buying. Pam made our first time home buying experience the best.

t33n3y
Google Review
August 2018

Thanks for such a great review! We are so happy you found such a great home.

Mortgage Nerds
Google Response

Scott went above and beyond! great to work with

Leah K
Facebook Review
August 16, 2018

Pam is the BEST. Seriously. She goes out her her way to be available and to help with even the silliest questions. Can’t recommend her enough.

Tru E
Facebook Review
August 16, 2018

Pam was such an amazing person to work with. We wouldn’t be where we are today without Pam help, especially when we kept getting turn down in the past. Very helpful and answer every single questions we had. Being first time home buyer we were very nervous about everything and Pam was there every step of the way to reassure us that everything was going to be okay. We would definitely recommend Pam to family, and friends for future home buying. Pam made our first time home buying experience the best.

Tina X
Facebook Review
August 16, 2018

First time home buy and the whole process couldn’t have gone any smother! Pam Gustafson made the experience very easy and stress free. I highly recommend using Mortgage Nerds in the Fox Valley for any new or experienced home buyer!

Jon C
Google & Facebook Review
August 15, 2018

Thanks Jon! It is so important to have an easy experience. I am glad that we could provide that for you.

Mortgage Nerds
Google Response

Thanks Jon! We loved working with you.

Mortgage Nerds | Pam Gustafson
Facebook Response

Pam helped us with our mortgage process. As first time buyers we had no idea what we were doing. Pam was always available for all of our questions and made the whole process very easy and exciting. She was extremely knowledgeable and made us feel very comfortable with everything. Thank you so much!

Katherine L
Google Review
2018

Thanks Katherine. We love our First Time Homebuyers!

Mortgage Nerds
Google Response

I worked with Beckman properties and used Mortgage Nerds for my mortgage and had a fantastic experience! Mike Cox and Jake Knuppel answered all of my questions promptly and explained things in a way that was very easy to understand. They made the whole process smooth and painless! I would highly recommend Mortgage Nerds to anyone looking to purchase or refinance a home!

Ryan C
Google Review
2018

Thanks Ryan! It was a pleasure to work with you as well!

Mortgage Nerds
Google Response
Caitlin R
Google Review
2018

My husband and I had an amazing experience working with Tyler Beckman at Beckmen Properties along with Brian Hofmann here at Mortgage Nerds. It was an easy process and was always kept in the loop!! Brian never once hesitated when we had questions to ask him, he always had answers for us and reassured us when we were in doubt! If I could go through it all again for the first time I would!!! Highly recommended!!

Kelly Y X
Google Review
2018

Thank you Kelly! It’s always a pleasure helping a Veteran family buy a new home.

Mortgage Nerds
Google Response

Pam Gustafson is phenomenal! Work with her often & always a pleasure. Brian Hofmann is awesome too! Only A+ lenders respond within minutes on a weekend to best serve their clients. I’ve called Pam on a Sunday night @ 8pm before asking for a pre approval letter, before I could even finish my offer to purchase, the letter was waiting for me in my inbox. Never expected & always appreciated!

Kirstin S
Facebook Review
July 14, 2018

Awesome company. I worked with Brian Hofmann, he was very professional, responsive and insightful in a pretty unique situation I had. If I ever have to go through this again he will be the first person I call.

Tyler W
Facebook Review
July 3, 2018

Pam helped us with our mortgage process. As first timers we had no idea what we were doing. Pam was always available for any questions we had and just made the whole process easy and exciting. I highly recommend working with them! Thank you for everything!

Kat L
Facebook Review
June 27, 2018

Pam was amazing to work with, she is very knowledgeable about the VA home buying process and helped us get our new home! She is very friendly, easy to work with, and made the home buying process seamless. We could recommend Pam and the Mortgage Nerds team for all your home buying or refinancing needs. They are great!

Michelle L
Facebook Review
June 24, 2019

Thank you to ‘Superman’ Brian Hofmann, for your super easy and efficient service: from offer to close in 15 business days! You and Katie Frederick -Coldwell Banker are the best. Thank you! Patty

Christopher L W
Facebook Review
May 13, 2018

If anyone is looking to purchase a home, give Pam Gustafson a call over at Mortgage Nerds. She was very friendly and helpful all the way through our home purchase!

Mike R
Facebook Review
May 9, 2018

Pam Gustafson was wonderful to work with! Got approved for a loan that my bank would not approve. Very knowledgeable and assisted me with an awesome realtor for purchasing my first home. Always there when I had a question and guided me throughout the entire process. Made it very simple and enjoyable! Could not have done it without them! Thank you so much, Pam!!!

Cindy Y
Facebook Review
April 25, 2018

Pam was an absolute pleasure to work with, and was very helpful and understanding with us as inexperienced home-buyers. The entire process was very quick and painless! We were even on a pretty severe time crunch but Pam and Mortgage Nerds helped us get everything settled with time to spare

Derek G D
Facebook Review
April 24, 2018

I enjoyed working with Pam a lot. As a first time home buyer a lot of things were stressful but Pam always put me at ease and was always there to answer my questions. I had a great experience and I will be recommending Mortgage Nerds to my friends.

Valeria S
Facebook Review
April 24, 2018

Thanks Valerie! It was great working with you. We love our first time home buyers.

Mortgage Nerds
Facebook Response

Pam was amazing! Always on top of things and explained everything with great clarity! Will work with Pam/Mortgage Nerds in the future �

Tiffany K
Facebook Review
March 30, 2018

It was a really quick process from start to finish. Pam took our calls and texts on weekends and was able to give us answers right away to everything. The friendliness, promptness, and very gentle guidance to becoming first time home buyers was really an experience like no other. I wouldn’t change anything if I could go back. Pam also connected me with Donna at Country Financial who was able to get me home insurance and new auto insurance that saved me over a few hundreds! Blessed � thanks for an amazing experience!!!!!!!

Roxscy C
Facebook Review
March 21, 2018

I loved working with you, please stay in touch!

Mortgage Nerds | Pam Gustafson
Facebook Response

So happy for you guys! I’m glad we got to be a part of this milestone in your life.

Mortgage Nerds
Facebook Response

Pam was wonderful to work with! We had a few concerns while getting approve but she worked through each one of them! She was so prompt to answer every question, and made the process so easy!

Tara G
Facebook Review
January 9, 2018

Thanks Tara! Thanks for choosing us.

Mortgage Nerds
Facebook Response

Thanks Tara G- you and Joe G have the perfect house now! Congratulations on your new beginnings!

Mortgage Nerds | Pam Gustafson
Facebook Response

Pam was extremely easy to work with and went above and beyond all of my expectations to ensure I was taken care of and understood the complete process. I would highly recommend Mortgage Nerds and Pam to anyone.

Kirk P
Facebook Review
January 8, 2018

We just bought a house in August and Pam Gustafson made the whole process very easy for us. There were a few hick ups that needed to be addressed and Pam was a rock star and took care of them. I highly recommend giving her a call for all your mortgage needs. You will be in great hands from the beginning to the end. We just bought a house in August and Pam Gustafson made the whole process very easy for us. There were a few hick ups that needed to be addressed and Pam was a rock star and took care of them. I highly recommend giving her a call for all your mortgage needs. You will be in great hands from the beginning to the end.

Andre B
Facebook Review
October 27, 2017

Pam was awesome, we had a million questions, lots of things to get in order, and with Pam’s help we were able to close on time. We didn’t work with a realtor, so Pam had her hands full with us, and she was amazing through the entire process. Thanks again!

Kari L
Facebook Review
October 11, 2017

Working with Pam was so great, she certainly took all the stress away from me and was excellent in keeping me informed on everything. Very on top of things…

Cheryl R
Facebook Review
October 9, 2017

Thank you Pam Gustafson, you went above and beyond our expectations! Words fail to express the gratitude of our hearts for the blessing we had in working with her at Mortgage Nerds. She is one of those rare people that besides very professional skills, amazing prompt action, and thorough knowledge has a sincere and loving heart that you always feel authentically cares. She has an ability to think outside the box and make things happen when its needed or makes sense to do so. We really can’t say enough and wholeheartedly recommend her. Our family will definitely go to her for any of our Mortgage/loan needs in the foreseeable future.

L Jean H
Facebook Review
October 3, 2017

Thanks so much for this amazing review- you are a wonderful family!

Mortgage Nerds | Pam Gustafson
Facebook Response
Kirsten T
Facebook Review
August 12, 2017

I would highly recommend Brian Hofmann (Mortgage Nerds) to anyone who is looking to purchase a home. You will not be disappointed! He will find you the best loan program available, and get you the best possible rate!! I just purchased my first home and was very pleased with the full process!!

Unit_Tank
Google Review
2017

Hi Purple Draghun! We’re glad to hear that you had a great experience with Mortgage Nerds in Appleton! We hope you enjoy your new home and make many wonderful memories! Thank you again for choosing Mortgage Nerds.

Mortgage Nerds
Google Response

My fiancée and I worked with Pam from Mortgage Nerds and she was fantastic! She was very kind and answered the many questions I had as a new homeowner. I highly recommend her!!

Patrick A
Facebook Review
July 14, 2017

Thanks for the great review. I loved working with you.

Mortgage Nerds | Pam Gustafson
Facebook Response

We worked with Pam at Mortgage Nerds. We were so happy working with Pam the first time we went back to buy our current house. If you are thinking of making a home purchase give Pam a call she will truly make your dreams come true & super awesome to work with.

Meg F
Facebook Review
July 12, 2017

Thanks for coming back to me! You guys are the best.

Mortgage Nerds | Pam Gustafson
Facebook Response

Worked with Brian from Mortgage Nerds and he was super friendly and helpful through the stressful buying process!! Thank you very much for all your hard work!!

Deanna P
Facebook Review
July 1, 2017

I worked with Brian and his team. They were GREAT to work with and made getting a home loan quick and easy!! Highly recommended

JanaLee B
Facebook Review
June 23, 2017

Thank you for the kind words JanaLee! Congratulations again on your new home! ?

A Nerds' Response

EXCELLENT job from all parties that helped us purchase our home! Brian was so helpful and got our house done and closed in less than 30 days!!

Candace R
Facebook Review
June 20, 2017

Our pleasure! Thank you for the shout out Candace! Enjoy your new home 🙂

Mortgage Nerds
Facebook Response

Thank you for being part of purchasing our dream home and making sure to find the best loan and realtor to suit our needs. Scott was professional, friendly and awesome! We would definitely refer them to anyone we know that is in the market for a new home! Thanks again!

Alicia L
Facebook Review
June 5, 2017

It was an absolute pleasure working with you and so excited for you and your new home! Thank you for trusting in me with the purchase of your new home!

Mortgage Nerds | Scott Bonovich
Facebook Response

Working with Pam was wonderful! She went above and beyond what was needed. Easy to work with and helps you understand things. All I had to do was follow what she needed and it was THAT simple! I HIGHLY recommend Mortgage Nerds to anyone that will ask. Thanks again Pam. You made ‘house buying’ a pleasure!

Paul R
Facebook Review
June 1, 2017

Thanks so much, Paul You were a great buyer to work with!

Mortgage Nerds | Pam Gustafson
Facebook Response

I had the pleasure of working with Scott and it was nothing less than a great experience, especially being a first time homebuyer. He was very knowledgeable and always provided me quick, easy to understand answers to my questions, even outside of working hours. I would highly recommend Scott to anyone that is looking at purchasing a home!

Boyd V L
Facebook Review
June 1, 2017

I enjoyed working with you and you certainly made my job a lot easier being so responsive to anything we needed to get your loan closed and on time! Congratulations on your new home Boyd!

Mortgage Nerd | Scott Bonovich
Facebook Response

Pam truly treats you like family, our third time working with her and we’ll be her customers for life. Thanks for all you do!

Kayla W
Facebook Review
April 28, 2017

My clients are my family:) Thanks so much,

A Nerds' Response | Pam Gustafson

I couldn’t be happier with my choice to finance through Mortgage Nerds. Brian got me a much better deal than the other lender I started the process of doing a VA loan with, and made the process very easy. He explained everything in great detail and left me with no surprises.

He fielded every one of my dumb questions with a smile and reassured me when we got a few bumps due to needed repairs on the home. He then made sure everything went through at the end when it came down to the wire due to those repairs taking longer than expected.

I can’t recommend these folks enough. Ask for Brian!!

Andrew M
Facebook Review
April 28, 2017

Thanks Tim Y and Dai Y for working with me. You are such hard workers and deserve the best!

Mortgage Nerds | Pam Gustafson
Facebook Review

When I first called Mortgage Nerds, I was a bit nervous. If I was being completely honest, the idea of buying my first home at the age of 19 scared me. We started out with just me, then added my brother to the loan. Luckily, Pam made the process extremely easy and smooth! She was there every step of the way and always answered any and all questions me and my brother had. Before we knew it, we were already signing papers and closing our home. We love our new home and couldn’t be any happier! Thank you Pam, for working with us and every effort you have put in for us to obtain our loan!

Tim Y
Facebook Review
April 27, 2017

Go Pam! Congratulations Tim!

Mortgage Nerds
Facebook Response

Great experience with Mortgage Nerds and Pam Gustafson. Pam was such a help through the whole process. A great mix of personal and professional.

Shawnee I
Facebook Review
April 14, 2017
Amber S
Facebook Review
April 6, 2017
Andrew W
Facebook Review
April 4, 2017

Brian was awesome to work with! My wife and I had been working with another branch when we discovered they were trying to pull a fast one, and Brian jumped right in. In a matter of a week we were pre-approved for a loan and he help raise out credit scores. Being a first time home buyer Brian and Mortgage Nerds Fox Valley made it easy and made us feel good about making the biggest investment. Thank you Brian and Mortgage Nerds!

Tobin M
Facebook Review
February 24, 2017

These guys all know their stuff inside and out! Plus they have the ability to do so many different types of programs I would never look anywhere else. On top of it TOP NOTCH CUSTOMER SERVICE and went out of their way to make sure I knew what was going on at all times!

Mark Z
Facebook Review
February 23, 2017

Our experience working with Pam was amazing. She was so helpful and personable and she made our first time home buying experience such a positive one. The information she gave us really helped us make an informed and confident decision on a mortgage that fit our needs and was in our best interests. Thank you Pam for all the hard work you did for us. We love our new home!

Ashley B-L
Facebook Review
February 22, 2017

Pam Gustafson made our entire home buying experience enjoyable. Always prompt with answers to questions and letting us know exactly how and what the timeline looked like as we went though the mortgage process. Extremely professional friendly, caring and genuine people say something about businesses today. As a first time home buyer I am confident and comfortable sending anyone I know looking for comfort during such an exciting time in their lives to Pam at Mortgage Nerds! Go Mortgage Nerds!!

Talia L
Facebook Review
January 24, 2017

Working with Mortgage Nerds in general has been a tremendously enjoyable experience (if that word can be used during the home-buying process) but Pam Gustafson made the process super simple and painless. I came into the process with some difficulty and was selling another house as well. She helped guide me through the process and was extremely helpful and fast to respond to any questions I had. She is very transparent during every step of the process and was extremely informative and helpful. Mortgage Nerds and Pam are great people to work with and I couldn’t be happier with the result! GO Mortgage Nerds!

Shannon F
Facebook Review
December 6, 2016

Scott Bonovich made my experience in buying our new home seamless. He is very knowledgeable and will take the time to thoroughly discuss any questions you have. Home buying can be stressful and we felt that he had our best interests in mind with helping us find a loan that fit our needs.
He went above and beyond to help me understand things that were happening with the sale of our home and with our new house. Would definitely recommend him to my friends and family.

Amy O
Facebook Review
November 30, 2016

For someone who has not purchased a home before, or even walked down that road, I had a lot of questions. I had tried a previous lender prior to Mortgage Nerds, and we couldn’t come to agreement on something that would “work” for me. I was referred to Mortgage Nerds, and could not have been happier making the switch. Mike Cox was so full of energy and knowledge, he made this once daunting task or trying to get a mortgage, into something that was fun and exciting. I can’t say enough how easy and enjoyable Mike and his team made this process for me. If he could do it for me, then him and the Mortgage Nerds team can do it for you as well. Like most places, it wasn’t over once everything was said and done. Mike and his team follow up weeks/months after the closing to ensure everything is still going ok. Incredible customer service and follow through.

James R
Facebook Review
November 17, 2018

Pam and her team at Mortgage Nerds helped us get a loan for our first home and we couldn’t be happier with our results. From day one Pam was very personable and easy to work with. She also responded quick when we had questions and let us knew we were in good hands. I would definitely recommend Pam and her team at Mortgage Nerds to anyone looking to get loan.

Jessica L
Facebook Review
October 3, 2016
Marty S Jr.
Facebook Review
October 3, 2016

Pam was amazing to work with. She was always very knowledgeable and was always willing to answer any questions that we had. She always responded to my questions and concerns very quickly. We had a minor setback with my bank account during this process. Pam continued to work with us through this issue. She put in a lot of hours for us, including nights and weekends. We couldn’t be happier with the way that things turned out. By the way, we love our house!!! We would definitely recommend Pam to anyone who might be looking to buy or refinance a home.

Alex L
Facebook Review
October 3, 2016
Katie F
Facebook Review
September 23, 2016

Where do I begin?! Pam Gustafson has been a Godsend! I had no clue what I was doing, but she was there with me every step of the way. She was there to answer my foolish questions and broke stuff down so I had a better understanding. If anyone is interested in refinancing or purchasing a home, I will be directing them to her. Thanks again, Pam! You ROCK!

Nikki B-S
Facebook Review
August 15, 2016
Caitie R
Facebook Review
July 28, 2016
Sophia L
Facebook Review
July 20, 2016

We are so happy we went with Mortgage Nerds for our house loan. Pam was so wonderful to work with and made the process so easy! I will recommend her to anyone looking to buy a home! Thanks again Pam!

Nadine B
Facebook Review
July 18, 2016

Pam was great at helping us buy our first home, our transaction went smooth! Quick to answer any of our questions and answered them in real words we could understand. I would and have recommended her to people for buying a home.

Heather B N
Facebook Review
July 12, 2016

Thanks for choosing to work with us!

Mortgage Nerds | Pam Gustafson
Facebook Response

This was my first home purchase and there was so much that I needed to learn. Pam Gustafson from Mortgage Nerds guided me through the entire process. She was the ultimate professional throughout and I would recommend her in a heart beat to anyone looking to purchase a home or refinance a home loan.

Adam F
Facebook Review
June 24, 2016

It was great working with Pamela Gustafson during our home buying process! She worked hard with us to find the best loan options for our new home. Pamela was very professional and courteous. She answered questions in a timely manner and was always available when we needed to discuss things. I would highly recommend Pamela Gustafson from Mortgage Nerds to any homebuyer. You will not be disappointed! I give them a 5 star rating without any hesitation.

Amanda D
Facebook Review
June 7, 2016

Thanks Amanda D. I am so happy for you and Brian and your adorable little girls!

Mortgage Nerds | Pam Gustafson
Facebook Response

Pam goes above and beyond when helping my clients with their loans!

Lisa V L
Facebook Review
January 7, 2016
Chad J
Facebook Review
December 3, 2015
Clay G
Facebook Review
August 10, 2015

We recently purchased our “dream home” near Traverse City, Michigan, which we financed through Mortgage Nerds. Although we had been warned by our realtor and several friends to “gird our loins” for the financing experience ahead, working with Marty Siklich and his team at Mortgage Nerds turned out to be a smooth, painless, and professional experience. Marty quickly secured us the fixed rate loan at the interest rate we’d hope for, and beat the competitors in terms of closing costs. Because we were living 250 miles away during the process, we appreciated Mortgage Nerds’s user-friendly electronic system for completing the application and submitting all requested documents. And Marty’s response rate to our emailed questions was pretty remarkable, sometimes within minutes, but always within hours. In fact, everyone at Mortgage Nerds, including the reps from underwriting, treated us as valued clients and were clearly committed to an ethic of exceptional customer service. I would recommend Marty and Mortgage Nerds to anyone purchasing a home. He and Mortgage Nerds helped us realize our long-time dream of moving to this beautiful part of the state, and making the experience as exciting as we’d hoped it would be.

Barbara B
Google Review
2015

Hi Barbara! We are so happy that you were able to purchase your dream home and chose Marty and Mortgage Nerds to help you with your financing! We hope you make many wonderful memories and enjoy your dream home! Thank you again for choosing Mortgage Nerds!

Mortgage Nerds
Google Response
Rhonda Lea B
Facebook Review
July 10, 2015

Mortgage Nerds has been awesome. I work with Pam and every buyer I have sent there she has been able to get them a great plan or help them to build their credit score and able to buy within 4 months… Awesome job and always a pleasure working with you.

Chad H
Facebook Review
October 3, 2016
Cindy V K
Facebook Review
July 24, 2014

We were referred to Mike Cox at Mortgage Nerds by our awesome realtor Jenny Ballwahn at Full House Realty. What a stroke of good fortune! The Mortgage Nerds team accomplished for us what four other institutions could not or would not do. We are deeply grateful to Mike and his team at Mortgage Nerds for the great service they provided in helping us into our new home.

John L
Google Review
2014

Thanks John! We do our best. We have a great team here.

Mortgage Nerds
Google Response

I was referred to Mortgage Nerds by my mother who is a realtor. She had had great experiences working with Mortgage Nerds through her clients, so when my husband and I decided to buy a home using a VA Loan, Mortgage Nerds  was who was recommended to us. I can honestly say, they made the home buying process easier than we EVER thought it could be! Pam Gustafson was our loan officer (who we were referred to) and she was amazing from the beginning! She did our pre-approval in a matter of minutes and kept us in the loop EVERY step of the way. She answered all of our questions (and as first time buyers, there were a LOT!) in a timely manner, a professional manner, and with a genuine desire to see us get through this process and wind up in the home we had chosen. Amy Coppus was our loan processor and to say she ‘knows her stuff’ or is ‘on the ball’ wouldn’t quite cover it. Again, timely responses to questions (lots!), professionalism, efficient, and kept us in the loop every step of the way! Pam and Amy were quick to assure us that everything we were providing to them for documentation was normal and why it was needed, they told us ahead of time what to expect and when to expect it and what everything meant. We closed on our home on time with no delays and no ‘mishaps’ due to the amazing organization and efficiency of Amy and Pam, and their team at Mortgage Nerds! We couldn’t be happier with the service we received from Amy, Pam, and the staff at Mortgage Nerds–they truly helped us make our dream of finally buying a home a reality!

Amanda B
Google Review
2014

Thank you so much, Amanda, for this amazing review. We are so glad we could help another Veteran family get into a new home. We are always here if you need anything.

Mortgage Nerds
Google Response
Alec W
Facebook Review
April 4, 2014
Tara S
Facebook Review
February 6, 2014
Caleb H
Facebook Review
October 25, 2013
Robert B
Facebook Review
July 11, 2013

Mortgage Nerds, LLC | NMLS# 1946237

Mike Cox | NMLS# 269700
Brian Hofmann | NMLS# 1114622
Pam Gustafson | NMLS# 254280
Scott Bonovich | NMLS# 273958
Jake Knuppel | NMLS# 1700366
Jenilee Ehlenbeck | NMLS# 1266202

Serving The Entire Great State Of Wisconsin

4090 W Spencer St | Appleton, WI 54914

Phone: (920) 378-0002

#

We ♥ you, please like us on Facebook!


Mortgage Nerds, LLC | NMLS# 1946237

2019 © Mortgage Nerds, LLC
an Equal Housing Lender

#

For information purposes only. This is not a commitment to lend or extend credit. Information and/or dates are subject to change without notice. All loans are subject to credit approval and property qualification. Cash reserves may be required. Mortgage Nerds, LLC is not acting on behalf of or at the direction of HUD/FHA or the Federal Government. Mortgage Nerds, LLC, 4090 W. Spencer Street, Appleton, WI 54914 | 920-378-0002 | Wisconsin 1946237BR | NMLS 1946237 www.nmlsconsumeraccess.org | Equal Housing Opportunity. You should always be speaking with a highly qualified mortgage advisor that can educate you on all these factors and how to get the best possible deal on your mortgage. A mortgage advisor should educate and empower you to make good financial decisions to build wealth.